Cancelling A Subscription
From Sim Dynasty Rulebook
Unfortunately, sometimes there comes a time when you must leave a league. If you leave a league that is paid for by an automated monthly PayPal subscription, you must cancel that subscription from PayPal.
In order to cancel your subscription:
- Notify your league's Commish that you are leaving the league; the Commish will place the team for sale.
- Log in to PayPal.
- Click the Profile, then My Money.
- Click the Update link for the My Preapproved Payments item in the bottom right of the page.
- You will see a list of all preapproved payments and subscriptions. The ones that say Sim Dynasty under Merchant will have the league name under Description.
- Click on the link in the Merchant column and you will get a status page for that subscription and a Cancel link in the upper right.
- Click on Cancel. You will get a U2U on Sim Dynasty notifying you that the subscription has been cancelled.
Once you cancel a subscription, if you are still in the league you will continue to have access to the team until it is 10 days past your expiration date or the team has been resold.
Note: Cancelling your PayPal subscription will not automatically remove you from the league; this allows you to temporarily cancel your subscription if necessary to either change credit cards or to use site credit to make a one-time payment. In addition, letting the Commish know you are leaving and having your team sold will not automatically cancel your subscription. Both steps must be taken to leave a league.